• Zaya
  • Posts
  • Deepen your meditation practice 🌀

Deepen your meditation practice 🌀

3 years ago, I traveled to Nepal and interviewed with the Tibetan Buddhist Master, Machig Rinpoche. After returning from my trip, I wrote a blog article about the interview titled, “ The Tibetan Buddhist Secret to Healing your Mind”. In the article, I shared Machig Rinpoche's thoughts on the Tibetan Buddhist approach to meditation, the healing properties of meditation, and the causes of suffering. While in Nepal, I noticed that the Tibetan Buddhist approach to meditation personally allowed me to reach new depths and cultivate more presence during my meditation.

Even though I have been meditating for almost 10 years, I still have days when I struggle to reach the same level of depth as I did during those moments in Nepal. When my friend told me about the meditation app, Moments of Space, I was blown away by their meditation approach which blends Dzogchen and Mahamudra lineages of Tibetan Buddhism with a modern-day approach to the application of techniques in daily life. Continue reading below…

“You are the sky. Everything else – it’s just the weather.” - Pema Chödrön

“I can’t meditate!”…

A common challenge in meditation is dealing with a restless or wandering mind. Your thoughts might constantly race, making it difficult to focus and be in the present moment. So here are 3 tips to create more ease in your meditation practice:

  1. Be consistent: Consistency is important in meditation. If you don't establish a regular practice, it can be challenging to experience its full benefits.

  2. Get comfortable: Use a pillow, meditation cushion, yoga block, or chair. You can also try walking meditation.

  3. Use a guided meditation app: Without proper instruction or guidance, it can be hard to know how to meditate effectively. We highly recommend checking out the Moments of Space app to get started!

What is Moments of Space?

Moments of Space is a meditation app that offers a structured, guided path to an awakened mind. It teaches the skills to master mind, mood, and emotion in a modern world. Embrace mindfulness with flexibility, as we offer both eyes-open and walking meditations—allowing you to find inner peace anytime, anywhere.

Stay motivated in your practice with a Journey meter that rewards your monthly progress, or buddy up with a friend and share your meditation progress together.

Navigate through rough waters with their Moments Bank, or embrace solo meditation with their Timer feature. PsstGet your first 3 months of Moments of Space, FREE! 🙂 

Events: A Tea Ceremony in Berlin ✨ 

The vault of wisdom 🐚 

Replay our previous workshop with Naprapathic physician, herbalist, international lecturer and author, Dr. Rosita Arvigo. In this workshop, Dr. Arvigo discusses traditional wisdom & use of red roses in healing physical ailments, lavender for spiritual and physical healing, plant sentience & plant spirits, and much more!

Much love,

Nadeya